Hey there

Hi, I am Yana.

I would like to introduce myself. I was born in Moscow, Russia. All my school life I wanted to move abroad after graduation. I chose Finland because it is a very safe country, people have their rights and it is somewhat close to my family. When I was almost 19 years old, I moved to Finland. I lived in Porvoo for one year and half since my campus was there. Porvoo is a small town in Southern part of Finland. It takes 50 min by bus from Helsinki. I love Porvoo very much. The city is simply beautiful.

Currently, I am a third year international sales and marketing student from Haaga-Helia UAS. My university is a great place to be. I love it because we implement creative learning methods. For example, students collaborate with companies during school semesters in order to learn how everything works in real life. Moreover, our uni pushes us to find information by ourselves and do not rely on teachers. Additionally, this blog also is a part of Creative Corporate and Marketing Communication course.

Frankly, I do not know yet why we should have blogs but I am excited to start. I read implementation plan for the course and eager to put my hands on the table.

 

Leave a Reply

